“Clean and wow factor on arrival.”
Unfortunately known issues not told about beforehand. One toilet in en suit didnt flush...intermittent apparently but not told until used and it didnt flush. Fridge in kitchen didnt work so real pain to go up and down stairs to utility room fridge. Looking at reviews been broken for some time. Utility fridge went off and we had to throw all food away. Lead doesnt reach properly to socket and plug was loose. Only told when messaged owner about fridge not working after food thrown away.
Beds uncomfortable and cheap thin bedding combined with white blinds letting in light at 6am so very little sleep. Very noisy neighbours partying but owner cannot help that. Just a note there are many properties surrounding this one, its not standalone as I believed from the pictures. Shame as the property itself is stunning and finished to a high spec in a good location. Just too many little issues that lead to a less than ideal stay and responses to the issues when we informed the owner were not what you'd expect.
Many thanks for your feedback and communicating directly with us during your stay when we did apologise for the inconvenience caused by these issues. We were aware of the ensuite toilet; however, it was our understanding that the problem was intermittent and a plumber had been arranged to attend the following week to address this issue., unfortunately we could not get a plumber any sooner, without impeding on the previous guests' stay. Although not ideal, there are two other toilets in the property that can be used. Due to lockdown, it has been difficult to organise the delivery and installation of the fridge. This is being replaced mid-May, so the downstairs fridge will no longer be needed. You did report to us that you had to throw meat away, everything else was moved to the fridge upstairs. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the beds are uncomfortable, and you did not get much sleep because of the blinds. Again, we have never received this feedback before, so this will be reviewed. We believe that we addressed and apologised for the little issues that you experienced, and we did our best to address them, including offering to send someone over to address the toilet, of which you declined. The property does have a lodge on either side and unfortunately it is out of the owner’s control who stays there. If any noise becomes unbearable, then guests are encouraged to contact the owners, who will do their best to contact someone onsite. Property Owner